Congratulations to all teams who have taken part in 2017 season.

Final League Standings are now included in the updated Results section.


Cup Finals

All cup finals will take place at East Lanc’s Papermill Cricket Club and start at 6.30pm

Lomax Cup Monday 21st August

Brown Cow B v Greenmount Ladies A Referee: J. McKinney

Abbot Cup Tuesday 22nd August

Brocks XI C v Studio 82 Referee: A. Milne

Orr Shield Wednesday 23rd August

Bury East B v Radcliffe Borough C Referee: S. Davenport

Ashworth Cup Thursday 24th August

Fishpool A v Fishpool C Referee: F. Jordan

Good Luck to all teams taking part in the finals.

Outstanding Contribution Award

As we are approaching the end of the season could you all please start to think out about who we could present the above award to.

Nominations should be emailed or posted to the League Secretary.

Could you please include as much detail as possible as to why your nominee should receive this award.

Previous Winners of this award include: Margaret McDougall, Mildred McManus, Kath Smith, Ann Rostron, Jackie Yates to name a few.


Presentation Evening

This year’s Presentation Evening will take place on Friday 6th October @ The Elizabethan Suite, Bury.

Tickets will be available to order from the Social Secretary from 1st September.


All Team Secretaries

Any teams that have not already advised the League Secretary that they will be resigning from the League for the 2018 season

are requested to do so ASAP so that provisions can be made when arranging the Division Plan for next season

and also determine if any play offs will be required and how many new teams are able to enter the League.